Skip to content ↓


Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

The Designated Safeguarding Lead at James Watt Primary Schools is Mrs T. Smith (Co-Head Teacher).


The Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads are:

Mrs T. Nener (Co-Head Teacher)

Mr P. Powell (Deputy Head Teacher) 

Mr R. Roberts (Pastoral Lead)

Mr D. Russell (Phase 3 Assistant Head Teacher)

Miss G. McCulloch (Phase 1 Assistant Head Teacher)

Mrs N. Chaukria (Nursery Lead)

If you have reason to be concerned about an incident/observation/disclosure from a child during your visit to James Watt Primary School, please do not hesitate to inform the Designated Safeguarding Lead or Deputies.

If they are not available, please contact any senior member of staff. Please consult the James Watt Safeguarding and Child Protection policies for further guidance.