James Watt Primary School

James Watt Primary School

A 'reading school'



Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

The Designated Safeguarding Lead at James Watt Primary Schools is Mrs S. Deacon-Dyer (Acting Co-Head Teacher).


The Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads are Mrs C. Hammond (Acting Co-Head Teacher), Mrs T. Smith (Assistant Head), Mrs T. Nener (Assistant Head) and Mrs N. Palmer (Teacher).


If you have reason to be concerned about an incident/observation/disclosure from a child during your visit to James Watt Primary School, please do not hesitate to inform the Designated Safeguarding Lead or Deputies. If they are not available, please contact any senior member of staff. Please consult the James Watt Safeguarding and Child Protection policies for further guidance. 


Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy - From September 2020


Anti-Bullying Policy